Dedicated experts with a proven record of success.


Executive Council

The Executive Councillors meets monthly. We welcome member input to Association processes.



Elissa Higgins

Elissa has studied piano under Max Olding, Joyce Skelton and Mitchell Leigh and has also completed the Queensland Conservatorium's Conducting Summer School with Ralph Hultgren and Peter Morris. She is currently studying flute under Janine Grantham.

Elissa currently teaches piano and flute privately and St John Fisher College. She is frequently invited to tutor flute and clarinet at primary school music camps throughout Brisbane and conducts regularly at the Albany Creek Cluster music camps. She is musical director of the Aspley East State School Marching Band.

Elissa has been a member of Queensland Wind and Brass since 2002 playing bass clarinet. She has also been a featured soloist on piano.

B.Mus (Piano Perf), A.T.Mus.A, L.Mus.A, A.Mus.A


Yolanda Frylink

Yolanda started teaching piano many years ago! After graduating from the Queensland Conservatorium of Music in 1990, Yolanda specialised in teaching early childhood music and group keyboard lessons, as well as training teachers in the group teaching method. Yolanda now has a successful home private piano studio, teaching both classical & modern styles. Yolanda is also busy being a mum and taxi for two high school aged children. She enjoys singing in a       community choir, going to yoga & dance classes, attending live music of all varieties, and helping coordinate the MTAQ Northside Teachers meetings.



Keeyana Babsek

Keeyana studied piano at the Queensland Conservatorium under Leah Horwitz. She has taught students piano, theory and aural for over twelve years. She particularly enjoys teaching beginner students.

Keeyana currently teaches piano and theory privately in Toowong; and at St Josephs’ Primary School Kangaroo Point and Cleveland District State High School where she also accompanies the school choirs. 


She and a colleague conduct music workshops on weekends, to provide extra learning opportunities for students. 



Mark Hooper, Inna Kogan, Hannah Ha Mai, Alison Snook and Dr Liam Viney